Groundfish Integrated Advisory Board members

Advisor's Name Representation Contact
Des Nobels
Skeena Queen
Charlotte Regional District
Coastal Communities dnobels@citytel.net
Dario Corlazzoli
Councillor of Ucluelet
Coastal Communities cb1@ukeecable.net
Bill Irving
Mayor of Ucluelet
Coastal Communities birving@ucluelet.ca
Patrick Marshall
(Alternate)
Coastal Communities patrick.marshall@coastbc.org
Dan Edwards Commercial (Dogfish) danedwards@telus.net
Jake Van Der Heide Commercial (Halibut) ridinglight@shaw.ca
Chris Sporer (Alternate) Commercial (Halibut) phma@citytel.net
Walter Lancashire Commercial (Lingcod) walterlancashire@hotmail.com
Bob Burkosky
(Alternative)
Commercial (Lingcod) rpburkos@shaw.ca
David Dawson Commercial (Processor) Dave.Dawson@goldseal.ca
Blake Tipton
(Alternate)
Commercial (Processor) blake@halibut.ca
Herb van Grootel
(Alternate)
Commercial (Rockfish) herb.vg@telus.net
Chris Acheson
(Alternate)
Commercial (Sablefish) pacpro@telus.net
Bruce Turris Commercial (Trawl) Bruce_Turris@telus.net
Brian Mose
(Alternate)
Commercial (Trawl) bmose@uniserve.com
Ernie Cooper
World Wildlife Fund
Environmental ecooper@wwfcanada.org
Scott Wallace
David Suzuki Foundation
Environmental swallace@davidsuzuki.org
Will Soltau Environmental wsoltau@livingoceans.org
Terry Glavin
(Alternate)
Watershed Watch Salmon Society
Environmental terry.glavin@gmail.com
Chuck McCarthy
Nuu-Chah-Nulth Tribal Council
First Nations cuagain964@hotmail.com
Jim Lane
(Alternate)
Nuu-Chah-Nulth Tribal Council
First Nations Jim.Lane@nuuchahnulth.org
Russ Jones
Haida First Nation
First Nations russ.jones@haidanation.net
Shawn Cowpar
(Alternate)
Haida First Nation
First Nations Shawn.cowpar@haidanation.net
Alice Cheung - Chair Fisheries and Oceans Canada Alice.Cheung@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Neil Davis
Groundfish Management
Fisheries and Oceans Canada Neil.Davis@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Greg Workman
Groundfish Science
Fisheries and Oceans Canada Greg.workman@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Heather Mearns
UFAWU
Labour hmearns@ufawu.org
Kim Olsen
(Alternate)
UFAWU
Labour president@ufawu.org
Dennis Chalmers Province dennis.chalmers@gov.bc.ca
Gerry Kristianson
SFAB
Recreational gerrykr@telus.net
Chuck Ashcroft
SFAB
Recreational chuckashcroft@telus.net
Martin Paish
SFAB
Recreational martin_paish@obmg.com
Wayne Harling
SFAB Alternate
Recreational harling@island.net