Stream to Sea education coordinators

Your local DFO Stream to Sea staff may provide support for integrating Stream to Sea into student learning.

Regional headquarters

Regional headquarters

For more information on Stream to Sea contact:

Joanne Day

Ecosystems Management Branch
Fisheries and Oceans Canada
Suite 201, 401 Burrard Street, Vancouver, B.C. V6C 3S4

604-666-6614
Fax: 604-666-0417
Joanne.Day@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

North Coast

North Coast Education Coordinators

Gavin Grubb

PO Box 578, 3177 Tatlow Road,
Smithers, BC V0J 2N0

250-847-8049
Gavin.Grubb@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Erin Harris

Haida Gwaii, B.C.

250-626-3868
erink@yahoo.com

South Coast

South Coast Education Coordinators

Leah Carlson

940 Alder Street,
Campbell River, BC V9W 2P8

250-286-5824
E-mail: oystergarden@shaw.ca

Sarah Casley

7977 Wolfe Road
Port Alberni, BC V9Y 8M4

250-702-1509
sonas@telus.net

Don Lowen

3731 Winston Crescent
Victoria, BC V8X 1S2

250-388-4756 Fax: 250-388-4759
donlowen27@gmail.com

Jeannine McCormack

Port Hardy
quatse@cablerocket.com

James Messenger

Wood Elementary School,
Port Alberni

250-724-1132
jmessenger@sd70.bc.ca

Darrin Olsen

Neill Elementary School
5055 Compton Rd,
Port Alberni, BC V9Y 7B5

250-723-9311
dolson@sd70.bc.ca

Dianne Sanford

RR#22 3394 Beach Avenue
Roberts Creek, BC V0N 2W2

604-885-6283 Fax: 604-885-6287
diannesanford@gmail.com

Christy Wilson

1965 Island Diesel Way,
Nanaimo V9S 5W8

250-754-0330
Fax: 250-754-0134
Christy.L.Wilson@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

BC Interior

BC Interior Education Coordinators

Tracy Bond

Baker Creek Enhancement
410 Kinchant Street,
Quesnel V2J 7J5

250-992-5833
bces@telus.net

Neil Brookes

3254 Mabel Lake Rd.,
Enderby V0E 1V5

250-838-6569
Fax: 250-838-6597

Sue Hemphill

Scout Island Nature Centre
1305A Borland Rd.,
Williams Lake V2G 5K5

250-398-8532
shemphill@xplornet.com

Terri McClymont

Recycling & Environmental Action Planning Society (REAPS)
PO Box 444,
Prince George, BC V2L 4S6

250-561-7327
Fax: 250-561-7324
terri.mcclymont@reaps.org

Joanne Nicklas

Big Little Science Centre,
Kamloops

250-544-2572
joannenicklas@shaw.ca

Lower Fraser

Lower Fraser Education Coordinators

Bev Bowler

1132 Maplewood Crescent,
North Vancouver V7P 1H9

604-980-7602
Bbowler@telus.net