Symbol of the Government of Canada

Common menu bar links

Fish Habitat Highlights

WarningThis page has been archived.

Archived Content

Information identified as archived on the Web is for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It has not been altered or updated after the date of archiving. Web pages that are archived on the Web are not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards. As per the Communications Policy of the Government of Canada, you can request alternate formats on the "Contact Us" page.

Archived - Mapster 3.0

Introducing MAPSTER v3

PDF version

MAPSTER v3 is an Internet-based web map application which is available to everyone. The purpose of MAPSTER is to provide simple access to fish and fish habitat map information for a widely dispersed and diverse group of users. Users include DFO staff, NGO's, Industry, First Nations, consultants and the general public. Over 700 fish and fish habitat layers covering British Columbia, the Yukon Territory, and the Canadian pacific offshore area can currently be displayed and queried through MAPSTER's interactive map interface.

Map layers available in MAPSTER represent fish and fish habitat themes such as:

  • Inland and marine biota / ecology
  • Fisheries economic information
  • Wild Salmon Policy program information
  • Inland and marine administrative boundaries and facilities (e.g. hatcheries)
  • First Nations
  • Inland and marine physical geographic features

Map layers may be viewed individually or in combination with one another to ‘build' a geographic view within an area of interest. MAPSTER uses Microsoft BING as its base map and address search engine.

> next >

Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Liens de la barre de menu commune

Fish Habitat Highlights

Avertissement Cette page a été archivée.

Contenu archivé

Information archivée dans le Web à des fins de consultation, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Cette dernière n’a aucunement été modifiée ni mise à jour depuis sa date de mise en archive. Les pages archivées dans le Web ne sont pas assujetties aux normes qui s’appliquent aux sites Web du gouvernement du Canada. Conformément à la Politique de communication du gouvernement du Canada, vous pouvez obtenir cette information dans un autre format en "communiquant avec nous".

Mapster 3.0

Présentation de MAPSTER v3

Version PDF

MAPSTER v3 est une application de cartes Web basée sur Internet accessible au public. MAPSTER a pour but de permettre à un groupe d’utilisateurs très éparpillé et de nature diverse d’accéder facilement à de l’information cartographique sur les poissons et leurs habitats. La liste des utilisateurs comprend : personnel de MPO, ONG, industrie, Premières nations, consultants et grand public. L’interface cartographique interactive de MAPSTER permet d’afficher et d’interroger plus de 700 couches de poisson et de leurs habitats couvrant la Colombie-Britannique, le territoire du Yukon et la région canadienne au large des côtes du Pacifique.

Les couches cartographiques disponibles dans MAPSTER constituent des thèmes concernant les poissons et leurs habitats comme:

  • Biote/écologie - arrière-pays et maritime
  • Information économique concernant les pêches
  • Information sur le programme de politique concernant le saumon sauvage
  • Limites administratives continentales et maritimes et installations (p. ex. écloseries)
  • Premières Nations
  • Entités géographiques physiques continentales et maritimes.

Les couches cartographiques peuvent être visualisées individuellement ou se combiner mutuellement pour ‘bâtir’ une vue géographique dans une région d’intérêt. MAPSTER utilise Microsoft BING comme carte de base et moteur de recherche d’adresse.

> suivant >