Finfish (other than salmon) fishing information

General reminders

Contaminations warnings:

  • Do not consume the liver from groundfish caught near industrial sites because of possible dioxin and furan contamination
  • When consuming spiny dogfish, eat only those under 60 cm long; larger, older dogfish may have high mercury levels
Fishing gear

Allowable gear is subject to in-season change. Always check the latest closures and restrictions for the area where you are fishing.

  • There’s no limit to the number of fishing rods you can use except in the tidal waters of the Fraser River, where the limit is one
  • It is illegal to angle with a fishing line that has more than one hook, artificial lure or artificial fly attached except:
    • In the tidal waters of the Fraser River you can use two hooks, artificial lures or artificial flies attached to a bar rig
    • In tidal waters you may attach multiple hooks to hold a single piece of bait as long as the hooks are not arranged to catch more than one fish. This does not apply in areas restricted to the use of only one single barbless hook
    • When fishing for herring, mackerel, northern anchovy, Pacific sand lance or Pacific sardine you may attach any number of hooks to a line. This does not apply in areas restricted to the use of only one single barbless hook
  • It is illegal to leave a line unattended or use a “set line.”
  • It is illegal to fish with a fixed weight (sinker) greater than 1 kg except on a downrigger line, in which case the fishing line must be attached to the downrigger by a release clip
  • A dip net that you use to fish for herring, mackerel, northern anchovy, Pacific sand lance, Pacific sardine or smelt must be hung on a frame measuring at most 90 cm in its greatest dimension. The bag can’t be longer than 1.5 times the greatest dimension of the frame
  • Be aware of hook and line, downrigger and trap gear entanglement risks in the vicinity of the UVIC Venus project in Pat Bay, Saanich Inlet. For more information, visit: http://www.oceannetworks.ca/installations/notice-mariners

Use of fish for bait

When sport fishing, you may not waste any fish suitable for human consumption. However, you are allowed to use fish offal, herring, mackerel, northern anchovy and Pacific sardine as bait when fishing with traps.

Notes on specific finfish

Smelt

  • A gillnet that you use to fish for smelt cannot be more than 7.5 m long. Mesh size must be between 25 mm and 50 mm. A floating buoy clearly marked with the operator’s name must be attached to each end of the net. You can fish only one gillnet at a time
  • A dip net that you use to fish for herring, mackerel, northern anchovy, Pacific sand lance, Pacific sardine or smelt must be hung on a frame measuring at most 90 cm in its greatest dimension. The bag can’t be longer than 1.5 times the greatest dimension of the frame
  • When fishing for smelt in Vancouver’s Stanley Park, please be considerate of others using the seawall. If you fish with dip nets or gillnets, be careful not to get in the way of pedestrians or cyclists. Clean up scales and other fish parts that may make the seawall slippery for others

Sturgeon

  • You are not allowed to keep sturgeon from any tidal or fresh waters in British Columbia. If you are catch-and-release fishing in the tidal waters of the Fraser River, you must use a single barbless hook
Catch handling
  • You must release incidental catch alive to the place where you caught it, in a way that causes the least harm to the fish

Halibut

DO NOT bring large halibut on board your vessel to measure. Halibut are a very powerful fish and can cause you serious injury. If you believe you cannot properly measure a large fish safely and accurately enough to comply with the length requirement then release the fish.

  • Measurements are made from the base of the pectoral fin at its most forward point to the extreme end of the middle of the tail
  • Halibut have a better chance of survival when you release them properly by removing the hook or cutting the line close to the hook. You’re encouraged to use a circle hook when fishing with bait to reduce the chance that a released fish will die. The circle hook’s point should not be offset from the hook’s shank.
    Halibut catch and release tips
    • Avoid the use of stainless steel hooks. Should you have to consider cutting your line rather than removing a hook from a halibut that is deeply-hooked, standard steel hooks will rust away faster
    • Use circle hooks as these have proven to hook halibut in the jaw or corner of the mouth. If you have to use J hooks pinch the barb to make unhooking easier
    • Use heavy duty leader you can grab with a gloved hand. Halibut aren’t leader shy and a heavy leader is easier and safer for you to get a hold of and will provide you with a secure grip and control of your catch
    • Use gear designed to catch halibut and avoid incidental species
    • Halibut of similar age classes and size tend to school together. If you are fishing in an area and catching mostly larger fish, try moving to a new area where smaller fish typically are found
    • Do not overplay your catch. Bring your catch to the surface as quickly as possible
    • If you are going to release a fish, release it in the water. If it is unsafe to easily remove the hook the safest measure to take is to cut the line. If you have boated your catch and are releasing it, avoid handling it by the tail alone or the gills when releasing
    • Mark an area at the waterline of your boat that measures the maximum allowable lengths so that it is easier to determine when a fish is greater than that length
    • Construct a measuring gauge from wood, plastic or aluminum that has an end that you can butt against the halibut’s tail and mark off the maximum allowable lengths measured from the end of the gauge and use this to measure fish in the water
  • You must immediately record in ink on your licence all halibut retained from any Area
  • If you’d like to know the weight of your halibut, use the table below from the International Pacific Halibut Commission. It accurately estimates halibut round weight (whole, head-on weight) based on the length of your catch.
    Halibut Length/Round Weight Table (IPHC)
    Length (cm) Round Weight (kg) Length (inches) Round Weight (lbs)
    80 6.1 31 13.4
    85 7.4 33 16.3
    90 9.0 35 19.8
    95 10.7 37 23.6
    100 12.6 39 27.8
    105 14.8 41 32.6
    110 17.2 43 37.9
    115 19.8 45 43.7
    120 22.8 47 50.3
    125 26.0 49 57.3
    130 29.5 51 65.0
    135 33.3 53 73.4
  • It is illegal to have any sport-caught halibut on board any vessel on which there are fish destined for sale

Lingcod

  • You must immediately record in ink on your licence all lingcod retained from Areas 12 to 19 (excluding Subarea 12-14), and from Subareas 20-5 to 20-7 and 29-5

Rockfish

  • Know the location of the Rockfish Conservation Areas. Rockfish rarely survive after being caught, so keep what you catch within your limit. Move to another area or change your gear or fishing method if you reach your rockfish limit

Sturgeon

  • You are not allowed to keep sturgeon from any tidal or fresh waters in British Columbia
Packaging and transporting

It is your responsibility to ensure the species, number, size and weight of your catch can be readily determined.

Packaging Rockfish and Cod

For rockfish and lingcod, packaging and labelling is the same as that described for salmon. An individual may fillet the fish in two pieces (as with salmon). Skin must remain on each fillet for identification purposes. In those cases where a size limit applies, such as 65 cm. (26 in.) for lingcod, the fillets, including the tail, must meet the minimum "head off" size limit of 53 cm. (21 in.).

Packaging Halibut

Filleting
  • Size limits are in effect. Recreational harvesters are required to measure any halibut they decide to retain prior to keeping it
  • Any halibut that you catch may be left whole, may have the head removed, or may be filleted as noted below
  • Halibut may be packaged by a registered fish processing establishment. Some lodges are registered and provide this service and most coastal communities have certified establishments that also offer this service

Filleting

  • Halibut that are too large for your cooler may be filleted for transport however some care must be taken to ensure that the fish you possess can be readily measured if inspected by a fishery officer
  • In order to comply with minimum or maximum length regulations you must either leave your halibut with the head and tail attached, or you may fillet it so that one fillet has the tail and the pectoral fin attached. This will allow the length from the end of the tail to the most forward anterior point where the pectoral fin is attached to be measured
  • Once filleted you should have no more than seven pieces from each halibut including the one whole fillet with the tail and pectoral fin attached
  • To remove the fillets so that you can comply with the maximum length requirement remove the top (dorsal) fillets first
  • Remove the bottom (ventral) fillet from one side. This leaves you the last remaining fillet still attached, the backbone, tail, and the pectoral fin on the side opposite to where the first ventral fillet was removed
  • You must retain the pectoral fin and the tail attached to the last fillet. Beginning at the pectoral fin, start to remove the fillet towards the tail as you normally would
  • Once near the end of the fillet, cut through the spine above the tail being careful to leave the skin facing you at the tail attached
  • When you have cut through the spine you can cut through the flesh at the end of the fillet down to the skin without cutting it through which then will act like a hinge allowing the tail to be folded under the fillet for transport. If this last halibut fillet is still too long to fit your cooler, you may make a cut through the flesh of the fillet down to the skin without cutting through into two pieces. This fillet can then be folded at the cuts to permit storage in your cooler and allow the length of your catch to be readily measured
  • The dorsal fillets and the fillet without the tail and pectoral fin may each be cut into two pieces for ease of storage until you arrive at your ordinary residence
  • Keep the pieces of each fillet together in its own bag
  • The ventral fillet that has the tail and pectoral fin attached must remain in one piece. Should you make a mistake during this procedure on removal of this last fillet, retain the pieces from it and keep them together in a separate bag so that they may be inspected if required
  • Fillet pieces that are frozen must be frozen separately so that each piece may be measured if required
  • Avoid cutting fish into smaller pieces. The regulation states that the fish you possess must be readily measureable to determine that it is in compliance where size limits apply. You are responsible to comply with this requirement

Labelling your container or cooler

  • When individuals are transporting or shipping catch they must package their catch separately and only have one name per package. However, they may share a container. It is recommended that the contents (number of fish, species, and number of packages) be listed on the outside of the container to facilitate inspection
  • It is recommended that you store and transport your catch in containers and packages intended for food
Halibut tagging Satellite tag

The International Pacific Halibut Commission (IPHC) has an ongoing tagging program to monitor halibut migration and mortality. A plastic-coated wire tag is attached to the dark-side cheek tissue of the halibut.

Dart tags may also be found on or near the head or embedded in the body. Additionally, halibut may be tagged with large electronic satellitetags attached to the dark side just below the dorsal fin, which records temperature and depth. Satellite-tagged halibut may have the entire tagbody (see photo) or only the plastic leader and dart, meaning that the tag body has detached from the fish. Each type of tag has a unique number and IPHC printed on the side.

If you catch and retain a tagged halibut, please: record the tag number, the recovery date, location and depth; fish length, sex, and include the earbones if possible; remove the tag and dart from the satellite tag and send it along with your name and address to:

International Pacific Halibut Commission
2320 W. Commodore Way, Suite 300
Seattle, WA 98199
Tel: 206-634-1838
tag@iphc.int

Renseignements sur la pêche au poisson (autre que le saumon)

Rappels utiles

Avertissements liés à la contamination :

  • Ne consommez pas le foie de poissons de fond capturés près de sites industriels en raison de la contamination possible par des dioxines ou du furane
  • Lorsque vous consommez de l’aiguillat commun, mangez uniquement ceux qui mesurent moins de 60 cm de longueur; les aiguillats plus âgés et plus gros peuvent contenir des niveaux élevés de mercure
Engins de pêche

Les engins de pêche sont assujettis à des changements en cours de saison. Vérifiez toujours les plus récentes fermetures et les restrictions visant votre zone.

  • Il n’y a aucune limite au nombre de cannes à pêche que vous pouvez utiliser sauf dans les eaux de marée du fleuve Fraser où la limite est d’une canne à pêche
  • Il est illégal d’accrocher plus d’un hameçon, d’un leurre artificiel ou d’une mouche artificielle à votre ligne de pêche, sauf :
    • Dans les eaux à marée du fleuve Fraser, où vous pouvez utiliser deux hameçons, leurres artificiels ou mouches artificielles, fixés à un montage gravière
    • Dans les eaux de marée, vous pouvez joindre plusieurs hameçons pour tenir en place un seul appât, tant et aussi longtemps que les crochets ne sont pas disposés de façon à attraper plus d’un poisson. Cela ne s’applique pas aux zones où seule l’utilisation d’un hameçon simple sans ardillon est autorisée
    • Pour la pêche au hareng, au maquereau, à l’anchois du Pacifique, au lançon du Pacifique ou à la sardine du Pacifique, vous pouvez accrocher un nombre quelconque d’hameçons à votre ligne de pêche. Cela ne s’applique pas aux zones où seule l’utilisation d’un hameçon simple sans ardillon est autorisée
  • Il est interdit de laisser une ligne sans surveillance ou d’utiliser une « ligne fixe »
  • Il est illégal d’utiliser un poids fixe (poids de lestage) de plus d'1 kg, à moins d’employer un lest automatique (« downrigger »), auquel cas la ligne doit être attachée au lest avec une attache à dégagement automatique
  • L’épuisette utilisée lors de la pêche au hareng, au maquereau, à l’anchois du Pacifique, au lançon du Pacifique, à la sardine du Pacifique ou à l’éperlan doit être suspendue à un cadre dont la plus grande dimension n’excède pas 90 cm. La longueur du sac ne doit pas dépasser de plus 1,5 fois la plus grande dimension du cadre
  • Soyez conscient des risques liés à l’emmêlement de l’hameçon, de la ligne, du lest automatique et des casiers à proximité du projet Venus de l'Université de Victoria à Pat Bay, bras de mer Saanich. Pour de plus amples renseignements, visitez le : http://www.oceannetworks.ca/installations/notice-mariners

Notes sur certaines espèces de poissons

Éperlan

  • Un filet maillant utilisé pour pêcher l’éperlan ne peut mesurer plus de 7,5 m de longueur. La taille des mailles doit être supérieure à 25 mm, mais inférieure à 50 mm. Une bouée flottante clairement identifiée avec le nom du pêcheur doit être attachée à chacune des extrémités du filet. Vous ne pouvez utiliser qu’un seul filet maillant à la fois
  • L’épuisette utilisée lors de la pêche au hareng, au maquereau, à l’anchois du Pacifique, au lançon du Pacifique, à la sardine du Pacifique ou à l’éperlan doit être suspendue à un cadre dont la plus grande dimension n’excède pas 90 cm. La longueur du sac ne doit pas dépasser de plus 1,5 fois la plus grande dimension du cadre
  • Lorsque vous pêchez l’éperlan dans le parc Stanley, à Vancouver, faites preuve de civisme envers les autres usagers de l’ouvrage longitudinal. Si vous pêchez à l’épuisette ou au filet maillant, veillez à ne pas gêner le passage des piétons ou des cyclistes. Assurez-vous de ne pas laisser d’écailles ou de détritus de poissons qui pourraient rendre glissante la surface de l’ouvrage longitudinal

Esturgeon

  • Si vous faites de la pêche avec remise à l’eau dans les eaux de marée du fleuve Fraser, vous devez utiliser un hameçon simple sans ardillon. Vous n’avez le droit de conserver aucun esturgeon pris dans les eaux de marée ou dans les eaux douces en Colombie-Britannique
Manipulation des prises
  • Vous devez remettre en liberté toute prise accidentelle vivante, à l’endroit où vous l’avez prise, d’une façon qui causera le moins de dommage au poisson

Flétan

N'embarquez PAS de grand flétan à bord de votre bateau dans le but de le mesurer. Le flétan est un poisson très puissant et pourrait vous infliger de graves blessures. Si vous pensez ne pas être en mesure de mesurer un gros poisson de manière sécuritaire et de façon suffisamment précise pour vous conformer à l'exigence relative à la longueur, relâchez le poisson.

  • Les mesures sont prises en partant du point le plus à l'extrémité de la base de la nageoire pectorale et jusqu'au point le plus à l'extrémité du milieu de la nageoire caudale
  • Le flétan a de meilleures chances de survivre si vous le remettez à l’eau correctement, en retirant l’hameçon ou en coupant la ligne près de l’hameçon. Pour réduire le taux de mortalité des poissons relâchés, l’utilisation d’hameçons circulaires est recommandée lorsqu’on pêche avec un appât. La pointe de l’hameçon circulaire doit être perpendiculaire à la hampe.
    Conseil sur la capture et la remise à l’eau du flétan
    • Évitez d’utiliser des hameçons en acier inoxydable. Si vous devez envisager de couper votre ligne plutôt que de retirer l’hameçon profondément accroché au flétan, la rouille désagrégera un hameçon en acier standard plus rapidement.
    • Utilisez des hameçons circulaires, car ils s’accrochent dans la mâchoire ou dans un coin de la bouche du flétan. Si vous devez utiliser des hameçons J, pincez l'ardillon pour les décrocher plus facilement
    • Utilisez une tenaille lourde que vous pouvez saisir avec une main gantée. Les flétans ne craignent pas cet outil qui est sûr et facile à empoigner, il permet d’attraper et de contrôler vos captures en toute sécurité
    • Utilisez des engins destinés à la pêche au flétan et qui vous évitent de capturer les autres espèces
    • Les flétans d’âge et de taille semblables ont tendance à former des bancs. Si vous pêchez dans une zone dans laquelle vous attrapez surtout de gros poissons, essayez de passer à une nouvelle zone fréquentée généralement par des poissons plus petits
    • Ne jouez pas inutilement avec votre prise. Ramenez-la à la surface le plus rapidement possible
    • Si vous souhaitez libérer un poisson, faites-le dans l’eau. S’il s’avère dangereux et difficile d’enlever l’hameçon, le moyen le plus sûr consiste à couper la ligne. Si vous avez navigué avec votre prise et que vous devez la relâcher, évitez de la manipuler seulement par la queue ou les branchies lorsque vous la libérez
    • Faites une marque vers la ligne de flottaison de votre bateau afin de mesurer les longueurs maximales permises, de sorte qu’il soit facile de déterminer si la taille du poisson est supérieure à ces longueurs
    • Fabriquez une jauge en bois, en plastique ou en aluminium dotée d’une extrémité que vous pourrez appuyer contre la queue du flétan et marquez-y les longueurs maximales permises à partir de l’extrémité de cette jauge pour mesurer les poissons dans l’eau
  • Vous devez consigner sans tarder, à l’encre, sur votre permis, tous les flétans que vous conservez, quel que soit leur secteur de provenance
  • Si vous voulez connaître le poids de votre flétan, consultez le tableau ci-dessous établi par la Commission internationale du flétan du Pacifique. Le poids brut du flétan (entier, avec la tête) y est estimé avec une bonne précision en fonction de la longueur du poisson.
    Tableau du poids brut du flétan selon la longueur (CIFP)
    Longueur (cm) Poids entier (kg) Longueur (pouces) Poids entier (lb)
    80 6.1 31 13.4
    85 7.4 33 16.3
    90 9.0 35 19.8
    95 10.7 37 23.6
    100 12.6 39 27.8
    105 14.8 41 32.6
    110 17.2 43 37.9
    115 19.8 45 43.7
    120 22.8 47 50.3
    125 26.0 49 57.3
    130 29.5 51 65.0
    135 33.3 53 73.4
  • Il est illégal de pratiquer la pêche sportive au flétan à bord d’un navire de pêche sur lequel il y a des poissons destinés à la vente

Morue-lingue

  • Vous devez consigner immédiatement, à l’encre, dans votre permis, toutes les morues-lingues que vous conservez et qui proviennent des zones 12 à 19 (à l’exception de la sous-zone 12-14), et des sous-zones 20-5 à 20-7 et 29-5

Sébaste

  • Prenez connaissance des aires de conservation des sébastes. Les sébastes survivent rarement après avoir été pêchés; donc, conservez vos prises, à l’intérieur de la limite prescrite. Passez à un autre secteur ou utilisez d’autres engins ou méthodes de pêche si vous atteignez votre limite de sébastes

Esturgeon

  • Vous n’avez le droit de conserver aucun esturgeon pris dans les eaux de marée ou dans les eaux douces en Colombie-Britannique
Emballage et transport

Il incombe aux pêcheurs de veiller a ce que les espèces, le nombre, la taille et le poids de leurs prises puissent être aisément établis.

Emballage du sébaste et de la morue

L’emballage et l’étiquetage du sébaste et de la morue-lingue se font de la même façon que pour le saumon. On peut lever deux filets par poisson (comme pour le saumon), mais il faut laisser un morceau de peau sur chaque filet, aux fins d’identification. Dans les cas où il y a une taille minimale requise, comme le minimum de 65 cm (26 po) pour la morue-lingue, les filets, queue comprise, doivent mesurer au moins 53 cm (21 po) (poisson étêté).

Emballage du flétan

Filetage
  • Des limites de taille sont en vigueur. Les pêcheurs récréatifs doivent mesurer tout flétan qu’ils décident de garder
  • Tout flétan capturé peut être conservé en entier, avoir la tête tranchée ou être découpé en filets, tel qu’il est indiqué ci-dessous
  • Le flétan peut être emballé dans un établissement de transformation du poisson agréé. Certains camps de pêche sont agréés et offrent ce service. De plus, la plupart des collectivités côtières ont des établissements agréés qui fournissent également ce service

Filetage

  • Un flétan trop gros pour votre glacière peut être découpé en filets pour le transport, mais certaines précautions doivent être prises pour qu’il puisse être mesuré sans difficulté si un agent des pêches fait une inspection
  • Pour respecter les règlements sur les tailles minimale et maximale, vous devez soit garder le flétan entier, y compris la tête et la nageoire caudale, soit le découper en filets de façon à ce qu’un des filets ait encore les nageoires caudale et pectorale. Il sera ainsi possible de mesurer le poisson du bout de la queue au point d'attache inférieur le plus avancé de la nageoire pectorale
  • Une fois le filetage terminé, vous ne devez pas avoir plus de sept morceaux par flétan, incluant le filet entier comportant les nageoires caudale et pectorale
  • Lors du découpage en filets, pour vous conformer à l’exigence relative à la longueur maximale, retirez d’abord les filets du haut (dos du poisson)
  • Retirez le filet du bas (ventre du poisson) sur un côté. Il reste alors le dernier filet toujours attaché, l’épine dorsale, la queue et la nageoire pectorale du côté opposé à celui d’où le premier filet ventral a été retiré
  • Vous devez laisser la nageoire pectorale et la queue attachées au dernier filet. En partant de la nageoire pectorale, commencez à découper le filet, vers la queue, comme vous le faites habituellement
  • Une fois arrivé près de l’extrémité du filet, faites une entaille dans l’épine dorsale, au-dessus de la queue, en prenant soin de laisser la peau de la queue en face de vous attachée
  • Une fois l’entaille faite, vous pouvez couper dans la chair de l’extrémité du filet, jusqu’à la peau, mais sans découper celle-ci, pour qu’elle fasse office de charnière et permette de replier la queue sous le filet, pour le transport. Si ce dernier filet de flétan est toujours trop long pour votre glacière, vous pouvez faire une entaille dans la chair jusqu’à la peau, sans pour autant couper le filet en deux. Ce filet pourra alors être plié là où se trouvent les entailles, et il sera ainsi possible de le placer dans votre glacière et de mesurer aisément la longueur de votre prise
  • Les filets dorsaux et le filet dépouillé de la queue et de la nageoire pectorale peuvent être découpés en deux morceaux chacun pour faciliter l’entreposage jusqu’à ce que vous arriviez à votre résidence habituelle
  • Gardez les morceaux de chaque filet ensemble dans un sac
  • Le filet ventral comportant la queue et la nageoire pectorale doit demeurer en un seul morceau. Si vous faites une erreur en retirant ce dernier filet, conservez les morceaux s’étant détachés ensemble dans un sac distinct pour qu’ils puissent être inspectés au besoin
  • Les morceaux de filet doivent être congelés séparément, pour que chaque morceau puisse être mesuré s’il y a lieu
  • Évitez de découper le poisson en morceaux plus petits. Le règlement stipule que le poisson que vous possédez doit pouvoir être mesuré sans difficulté afin que l’on puisse déterminer s’il est conforme, dans les cas où les limites de taille s’appliquent. Vous avez la responsabilité de respecter cette exigence

Étiquetage des contenants ou glacières

  • Lorsqu’une personne transporte ou expédie du poisson, elle doit emballer ses prises séparément et ne mentionner qu’un nom par emballage. Il est toute fois possible de partager un contenant. On recommande également de mentionner le contenu (nombre de poissons, espèces et nombre d’emballages) sur une étiquette à l’extérieur du contenant pour en faciliter l’inspection
  • On recommande d’entreposer et de transporter les prises dans des contenants et des emballages destinées à l’alimentation
Étiquetage du flétan Étiquette

La Commission internationale du flétan du Pacifique a un programme permanent d’étiquetage du flétan visant à surveiller les mouvements migratoires et le taux de mortalité de cette espèce. Une étiquette faite d’une tige de métal plastifiée est fixée dans la chair foncée de l’une des joues du poisson.

On peut aussi trouver des étiquettes-aiguillons sur la tête ou à proximité, ou encore enfouies dans le corps. En outre, le flétan peut être étiqueté avec de grandes étiquettes électroniques émettrices qui enregistrent la température et la profondeur de l’eau. Ces étiquettes sont attachées au côté foncé du poisson juste au-dessous de la nageoire dorsale. L'étiquette émettrice attachée au flétan peut être entière (voir photo) ou comporter seulement l’amorce en plastique et le dard, ce qui signifie que le corps de l’étiquette s’est détaché du poisson. Chaque type d’étiquette a un numéro et un code CIFP unique, imprimé sur le côté.

Si vous capturez et conservez un flétan étiqueté, voici ce qu’il faut faire : inscrivez le numéro de l’étiquette, la date et l’endroit de la capture, la profondeur à laquelle le poisson a été pêché ainsi que la longueur et le sexe du poisson; si possible, joignez-y les otolites; enlevez l’étiquette et le dard de l’étiquette émettrice et envoyez le tout, en indiquant votre nom et votre adresse, à l’adresse suivante :

International Pacific Halibut Commission
2320 W. Commodore Way, Suite 300
Seattle, WA 98199
Tél : 206-634-1838
tag@iphc.int