Language selection

Search

Contact the Salmonid Enhancement Program

Our Salmonid Enhancement Program staff include field technologists, biologists, planners, engineers, technicians, community advisors and education coordinators located in areas across BC and the Yukon.

Our community advisors work alongside the stewardship community as active partners. From assisting with mini-hatchery programs and policy implementation to taking an active role in watershed planning, our community advisors are the key liaisons between Fisheries and Oceans Canada and community-based stewardship projects in BC.

BC Interior

BC Interior including Upper Fraser

Sandra Hollick-Kenyon

A/Section head

3-100 Annacis Pky
Delta BC  V3M 6A2
Telephone: 604-290-3156
Email: Sandra.Hollick-Kenyon@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Community Involvement Program

Allison Bendis

Enhancement support technician

3690 Massey Dr
Prince George BC V2N 2S8
Telephone: 250-565-8977
Email: Allison.Bendis@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Tyler Thibault

Community advisor, Central Interior north of 100 Mile House

280C 3 Ave N
Williams Lake BC V2G 4T5
Telephone: 236-330-8175
Email: Tyler.Thibault@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Tiffani Furlong

Community advisor

Central Interior, Boston Bar to 100 Mile House
985 McGill Place,
Kamloops BC V2C 6X6
Telephone: 250-299-7606
Email: Tiffani.Furlong@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Spencer Neufeld

Enhancement support technician

280C 3 Ave N
Williams Lake BC V2G 4T5
Telephone: 250-302-1552
Email: Spencer.Neufeld@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Janna Thompson

Hatchery Support Biologist, Upper Fraser

985 McGill Pl
Kamloops BC V2C 6X6
Telephone: 250-318-4481
Email: Spencer.Neufeld@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Habitat Restoration Centre of Expertise

Murray Manson

A/Section head

Email: Murray.Manson@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Sarah Ostoforoff

Restoration biologist

Email: Sarah.Ostoforoff@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Colin McGregor

Resource restoration engineer

985 McGill Pl
Kamloops BC V2C 6X6
Telephone: 250-320-6144
Email: Colin.McGregor@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Lower Fraser

Lower Fraser

Community Involvement Program

Jennifer Lynne

Section head

3-100 Annacis Pky
Delta BC  V3M 6A2
Telephone: 604-346-8165
Email: Jennifer.Lynne@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Brian Smith

Community advisor, Burrard Inlet, Indian Arm, Vancouver

3-100 Annacis Pky
Delta BC V3M 6A2
Telephone: 236-334-1164
Email: Brian.Smith4@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Isaac Nelson

Community advisor, North Fraser

3-100 Annacis Pky
Delta BC V3M 6A2
Telephone: 236-334-2781
Email: Isaac.Nelson@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Gillian Steele

Community advisor, North and West Vancouver and East Howe Sound up to Anderson Lake

PO Box 2360
1120 Hunter Pl
Squamish BC V8B 0G8
Telephone: 236-339-5612
Email: Gillian.Steele@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Paul Neufeld

Community advisor, South Fraser

4222 Columbia Valley Rd
Cultus Lake BC  V2R 5B6
Telephone: 604-378-4216
Email: Paul.Neufeld@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Eric Kukulowicz

Enhancement support technician

3-100 Annacis Pky
Delta BC  V3M 6A2
Telephone: 236-334-5759
Email: Eric.Kukulowicz@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Tysan Dowdle

Enhancement support technician

3-100 Annacis Pky
Delta BC  V3M 6A2
Telephone: 778-539-5348
Email: Tysan.Dowdle@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Grace Young

Hatchery support biologist

3-100 Annacis Pky
Delta BC  V3M 6A2
Telephone: 236-334-2845
Email: Grace.Young@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Habitat Restoration Centre of Expertise

Murray Manson

A/Section head

3-100 Annacis Pky
Delta BC V3M 6A2
Email: Murray.Manson@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Jonathan Bulcock

Engineering technician

Email: Jonathan.Bulcock@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Rebecca Seifert

A/Senior restoration biologist

Email: Rebecca.Seifert@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Jack Hall

Resource restoration biologist

3-100 Annacis Pky
Delta BC V3M 6A2
Email: Jack.Hall@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Garrett Peters

Senior engineering technician

3-100 Annacis Pky
Delta BC V3M 6A2
Email: Garrett.Peters@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Jan Bielenberg

Senior restoration engineer

3-100 Annacis Pky
Delta BC V3M 6A2
Email: Jan.Bielenberg@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

North Coast

North Coast

Lana Miller

Section head

PO Box 578
Smithers BC  V0J 2N0
Telephone: 250-615-7619
Email: Lana.Miller@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Community Involvement Program

Patrick Arkesteyn-Vogler

A/Community advisor, Haida Gwaii

Email: Patrick.Arkesteyn-Vogler@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Rob Dams

Community advisor, Northern Interior and North Coast

5235 Keith Ave
Terrace BC V8G 1L2
Telephone: 250-615-5354
Fax: 250-615-5364
Email: Rob.Dams@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Natalie Newman

Community advisor, Smithers and Northwestern BC

PO Box 578
Smithers BC V0J 2N0
Telephone: 250-847-5298
Email: Natalie.Newman@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Holly Willgress

A/Community advisor, Central Coast from Cape Caution to Caamano Sound, east to Tatla Lake

PO Box 340
Hagensborg BC V0T 1H0
Telephone: 250-982-2663
Email: Holly.Willgress@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Tasheena England

Biological technician

Email: Tasheena.England@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Lenda Girard

Fisheries technician

Email: Lenda.Girard@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Habitat Restoration Centre of Expertise

Sandra Devcic

Restoration engineer, resource restoration
Email: Sandra.Devcic@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Michael Gull

Resource restoration engineering technician

Email: Michael.Gull@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

South Coast

South Coast

Melissa Nottingham

Section head, Community Involvement Program

Email: Melissa.Nottingham@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Jennifer Sutherst

Section head

Email: Jennifer.Sutherst@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Ian Douglas

A/Community advisor, Campbell River and Mainland inlets (Glendale Cove and Bute Inlet)

315-940 Alder St
Campbell River BC V9W 2P8
Telephone: 604-842-6581
Email: Ian.Douglas@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Jacob Melville

Community advisor, North Central Vancouver Island

148 Port Augusta
Comox BC V9M 3N6
Telephone: 250-465-8348
Email: Jacob.Melville@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Ryan Cyr

Community advisor, West coast of Vancouver Island, east to Nanaimo, south to Chemainus

4706 Tebo Ave
Port Alberni BC V9Y 8B1
Telephone: 250-918-4782
Email: Ryan.Cyr@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Heather Wright

Community advisor, Lower Vancouver Island, Southern Gulf Islands

5245 Trans Canada Hwy
Duncan BC V0R 2C0
Email: Heather.Wright@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Dave Davies

Community advisor, North Vancouver Island and Mainland Inlets

148 Port Augusta St
Comox BC V9N 7Z4
Telephone: 250-339-0431
Email: Dave.Davies@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Jim Wilson

Community advisor, Sunshine Coast

Gibsons, BC
Telephone: 236-255-1002
Email: Jim.Wilson@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Ella McKay

Enhancement technician

5245 Trans Canada Highway
Duncan BC V0R 2C0
Telephone: 778-361-0799
Email: Ella.McKay@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Sarah Schlatter

Enhancement biologist

5245 Trans Canada Highway
Duncan BC V0R 2C0
Telephone: 236 464-2719
Email: Sarah.Schlatter@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Jim Krivanek

A/Restoration biologist

Email: Jim.Krivanek@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Kirby Rietze

Restoration engineer

Email: Kirby.Rietze@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Peter Dekoning

Restoration biologist, Campbell River

Email: Peter.Dekoning@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Don Chamberlain

Enhancement technician

148 Port Augusta
Comox BC V9M 3N6
Telephone: 250-897-2241
Email: Don.Chamberlain@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Yukon and Transboundary

Yukon and Transboundary

100-419 Range Rd
Whitehorse YT Y1A 3V1
Telephone: 867-393-6722
Fax: 867-393-6738

Sean Collins

Senior restoration biologist, Transboundary River

Email: Sean.Collins@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Regional Headquarters

Regional Headquarters

Enhancement policy, engagement and strategic initiatives

Julia MacKenzie

Regional manager

Email: Julia.Mackenzie@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Stacey Larsen

Engagement coordinator

Email: Stacey.Larsen@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Stephanie Taylor

Strategic initiatives coordinator

Email: Stephanie.Taylor@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Dana Ang Lopez

Engagement coordinator

Email: Dana.AngLopez@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Community Involvement Program

Michael Crowe

Regional manager

Email: Michael.Crowe@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Erica Blake

A/Community involvement coordinator

Email: Erica.Blake@dfo-po.gc.ca

Scott Ducharme

Enhancement partnerships coordinator

Email: Scott.Ducharme@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Christy Wilson

Community liaison biologist

Email: Christy.Wilson2@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Julie Knox

Grants and contributions, project officer

Email: Julie.Knox@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Danyelle Bernier

Enhancement partnerships, program officer

Email: Danyelle.Bernier@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Planning and assessment

Ryan Galbraith

Regional manager

Email: Ryan.Galbraith@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Jason Mahoney

Section head

Email: Jason.Mahoney@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Jennifer Sandher

Assessment biologist

Email: Jennifer.Sandher@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Carolyn Churchland

Assessment biologist

Email: Carolyn.Churchland@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Paul Welch

Assessment biologist

Email: Paul.Welch@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Michael Thom

Assessment biologist

Email: Michael.Thom@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Brock Ramshaw

Assessment biologist

Email: Brock.Ramshaw@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Jessica Bell

Enhancement coordinator

Email: Jessica.Bell@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Enhancement operations

Corino Salmi

Regional manager

Email: Corino.Salomi@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

David Willis

Section head, coastal hatchery operations

Email: David.Willis@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Jeremy Smith

Section head Fraser operations, BCI, North

Email: Jeremy.Smith@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Jennifer Simpson

Section head

Email: Jennifer.Simpson@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Paige Ackerman

Enhancement support biologist

Email: Paige.Ackerman@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Don MacKinlay

Enhancement support biologist

Email: Don.MacKinlay@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Ian Keith

A/Veterinarian

Email: Ian.Keith@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Date modified: