Language selection

Search

Contact the Salmonid Enhancement Program

Our Salmonid Enhancement Program staff include field technologists, biologists, planners, engineers, technicians, community advisors and education coordinators located in areas across BC and the Yukon.

Our community advisors work alongside the stewardship community as active partners. From assisting with mini-hatchery programs and policy implementation to taking an active role in watershed planning, our community advisors are the key liaisons between Fisheries and Oceans Canada and community-based stewardship projects in BC.

BC Interior

BC Interior

Upper Fraser

Guy Scharf

Community advisor, Central Interior north of 100 Mile House

3690 Massey Dr
Prince George BC V2N 2S8
Telephone: 250-561-5368
Email: Guy.Scharf@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Julie Bradford

Office Administrator

Email: Julie.Bradford@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Fraser – Thompson

Melissa Hack

Community advisor
Central Interior, Boston Bar to 100 Mile House

985 McGill Place
Kamloops BC V2C 6X6
Telephone: 250-851-4954
Email: Melissa.Hack@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Joel Harding

Section Head, Fraser Interior Area

985 McGill Pl
Kamloops BC V2C 6X6
Telephone: 250-571-9009
Email: Joel.Harding@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Carol Smith

Program Coordinator

Email: Carol.Smith@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Sarah Ostoforoff

Restoration Biologist

Email: Sarah.Ostoforoff@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Colin McGregor

Resource Restoration Engineer

985 McGill Pl
Kamloops BC V2C 6X6
Telephone: 250-320-6144
Email: Colin.McGregor@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Braydon Foster

Resource Restoration Technician

985 McGill Pl
Kamloops BC V2C 6X6
Telephone: 604-908-6242
Email: Braydon.Foster@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Enhancement operations facilities

Spius Creek Hatchery

Lower Fraser

Lower Fraser

Sandra Hollick-Kenyon

Community Programs Coordinator, Lower Fraser

100 Annacis Pky
Delta BC  V3M 6A2
Telephone: 604-290-3156
Email: Sandra.Hollick-Kenyon@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Brian Smith

Community Advisor, Burrard Inlet, Indian Arm, Vancouver

3-100 Annacis Pky
Delta BC V3M 6A2
Telephone: 236-334-1164
Email: Brian.Smith4@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Scott Ducharme

Community Advisor, North Fraser

3-100 Annacis Pky
Delta BC V3M 6A2
Telephone: 604-561-0829
Email: Scott.Ducharme@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Tyler Thibault

Community Advisor, South Fraser

4222 Columbia Valley Rd
Cultus Lake BC V2R 5B6
Telephone: 236-330-8175
Email: Tyler.Thibault@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Malcom Wigham

Community Advisor, West Vancouver and East Howe Sound up to Anderson Lake

PO Box 2360
1120 Hunter Pl
Squamish BC V8B 0G8
Telephone: 604-837-3325
Email: Malcolm.Wigham@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Monique Bakker

Administrative Officer

3-100 Annacis Pky
Delta BC V3M 6A2
Email: Monique.Bakker@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Jonathan Bulcock

Engineering Technician

Email: Jonathan.Bulcock@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Murray Manson

Senior Restoration Biologist

3-100 Annacis Pky
Delta BC V3M 6A2
Telephone: 604-318-4758
Email: Murray.Manson@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Garrett Peters

Senior Engineering Technician

3-100 Annacis Pky
Delta BC V3M 6A2
Telephone: 236-334-2974
Email: Garrett.Peters@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Jan Bielenberg

Senior Restoration Engineer

3-100 Annacis Pky
Delta BC V3M 6A2
Telephone: 236-330-4188
Email: Jan.Bielenberg@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Enhancement operations facilities

North Coast

North Coast

Lana Miller

Haida Gwaii

PO Box 578
Smithers BC V0J 2N0
Email: Lana.Miller@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Rob Dams

Community Advisor, Northern Interior and North Coast

5235 Keith Ave
Terrace BC V8G 1L2
Telephone: 250-615-5354
Fax: 250-615-5364
Email: Rob.Dams@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Natalie Newman

Community Advisor, Smithers and Northwestern BC

PO Box 578
Smithers BC V0J 2N0
Telephone: 250-847-5298
Fax: 250-847-4723
Email: Natalie.Newman@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Holly Willgress

A/Community Advisor, Central Coast from Cape Caution to Caamano Sound, east to Tatla Lake

PO Box 340
Hagensborg BC V0T 1H0
Telephone: 778-213-8209
Email: Holly.Willgress@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Sandra Devcic

Restoration Engineer, Resource Restoration
Email: Sandra.Devcic@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Lana Miller

Section Head

Email: Lana.Miller@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Michael Gull

Resource Restoration Engineering Technician

Email: Michael.Gull@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Terry-Lynn Wood

Education Coordinator, Haida Gwaii

Email: 09TL59@gmail.com

Tasheena England

Education Coordinator, Smithers

Email: Tasheena.England@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Enhancement operations facilities

South Coast

South Coast

Stacey Larsen

Community Advisor, North Vancouver Island and Campbell River

315-940 Alder St
Campbell River BC V9W 2P8
Telephone: 250-286-5883 or 250-902-9484
Email: Stacey.Larsen@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Laura Terry

Community Advisor, North Central Vancouver Island

148 Port Augusta
Comox BC V9M 3N6
Telephone: 250-339-1201 or 250-327-8391
Email: Laura Terry@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Erica Blake

Community Advisor, Coast of Vancouver Island, east to Nanaimo, south to Chemainus

4706 Tebo Ave
Port Alberni BC V9Y 8B1
Telephone: 250-714-3074
Email: Erica.Blake@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Melissa Nottingham

Community Advisor, Lower Vancouver Island, Southern Gulf Islands and Cowichan River Watershed

5245 Trans Canada Hwy
Duncan BC V0R 2C0
Telephone: 250-746-5137 or 250-888-1201
Email: Melissa.Nottingham@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Dave Davies

Community Advisor, Sunshine Coast and West Howe Sound, Port Mellon to Desolation Sound

148 Port Augusta St
Comox BC V9N 7Z4
Telephone: 250-339-0431
Fax: 250-339-4612
Email: Dave.Davies@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Scott Northrup

A/Section Head, Salmonid Enhancement Program

Email: Scott.Northrup@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Julie Knox

CIP/RRU Administrator

Email: Julie.Knox@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Ian Douglas

A/Regional Stewardship

Email: Ian.Douglas@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Christina Czembor

Restoration Biologist

Email: Christina.Czembor@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Sean Power

Engineering Technician

Email: Sean.Power@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Kirby Rietze

Restoration Engineer

Email: Kirby.Rietze@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Peter Dekoning

Restoration Biologist, Campbell River

Email: Peter.Dekoning@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Enhancement operations facilities

Yukon and Transboundary

Yukon and Transboundary


100-419 Range Rd
Whitehorse YT Y1A 3V1
Telephone: 867-393-6722
Fax: 867-393-6738

Sean Collins

Senior Restoration Biologist, Transboundary River

Email: Sean.Collins@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Trix Tanner

A/ Restoration Biologist, Yukon River
Email: Trix.Tanner@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Regional Headquarters

Regional Headquarters

Graham Van der Slagt

Manager, Strategic Initiatives

Email: Graham.VanderSlagt@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Stewardship and Community Involvement Program/Integrated Planning

Adam Silverstein

A/Regional Manager

Email: Adam.Silverstein@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Planning and assessment

Ryan Galbraith

Regional Manager

Email: Ryan.Galbraith@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Jason Mahoney

Section Head

Email: Jason.Mahoney@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Jennifer Sandher

Assessment Biologist

Email: Jennifer.Sandher@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Carolyn Churchland

Assessment Biologist

Email: Carolyn.Churchland@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Paul Welch

Assessment Biologist

Email: Paul.Welch@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Michael Thom

Assessment Biologist

Email: Michael.Thom@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Brock Ramshaw

Assessment Biologist

Email: Brock.Ramshaw@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Jessica Bell

Enhancement Coordinator

Email: Jessica.Bell@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Enhancement Operations

Corino Salmi

Regional Manager

Email: Corino.Salomi@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

David Willis

Section Head, Coastal Hatchery Operations

Email: David.Willis@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Jeremy Smith

Section Head Fraser Operations, BCI, North

Email: Jeremy.Smith@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Jennifer Simpson

Section Head

Email: Jennifer.Simpson@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Paige Ackerman

Enhancement Support Biologist

Email: Paige.Ackerman@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Doug Lofthouse

Enhancement Support Biologist

Email: Doug.Lofthouse@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Don MacKinlay

Enhancement Support Biologist

Email: Don.MacKinlay@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Ian Keith

A/Veterinarian

Email: Ian.Keith@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Date modified: