Language selection

Search

Fisheries contacts in the Pacific Region

Fisheries opening and closures and shellfish toxin updates

Lower Mainland: 604-666-2828
Toll free: 1-866-431-FISH (1-866-431-3474)

Report fisheries violations

DFO.ORR-ONS.MPO@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Toll free: 1-800-465-4336

Directors

Directors

Andrew Thomson

Regional Director, Fisheries Management Branch

Telephone: 604-666-0753
Email: Andrew.Thomson@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Neil Davis

Director, Resource Management and Sustainability

Telephone: 604-666-0115
Email: Neil.Davis@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Tracey Sandgathe

Director, Aquaculture Management Division

Telephone: 604-666-0129
Email: Tracey.Sandgathe@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Janet Gagne

Manager, Business and Client Services

Telephone: 604-666-7954
Email: Janet.Gagne@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Sandra Davies

Area Director - North Coast

Telephone: 778-884-0135
Email: Sandra.Davies@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Linda Higgins

Area Director - South Coast

Telephone: 250-756-7280
Email: Linda.Higgins@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Terri Bonnet

Area Director - Fraser/BC Interior

Telephone: 604-666-6478
Email: Terri.Bonnet@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Steve Gotch

Area Director - Yukon/Transboundary

Telephone: 867-393-6719
Email: Steve.Gotch@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Karen Calla

Director, Small Craft Harbours

Telephone: 604-666-1146
Email: Karen.Calla@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Salmon

Salmon

On this page

Management and regional officers

Jennifer Nener

Director of Salmon Management and Client Services
Telephone: 604-666-0789
Email: Jennifer.Nener@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Jeff Grout

Regional Resource Manager
Telephone: 604-666-0497
Email: Jeff.Grout@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Ashley Dobko

Regional Salmon Officer
Telephone: 604-666-1505
Email: Ashley.Dobko@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Ge Li

Regional Salmon Officer
Telephone: 604-666-3935
Email: Ge.Li@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Marla Maxwell

Project Manager - Salmon Team
Telephone: 604-666-9993
Email: Marla.Maxwell@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Greg Hornby

A/Regional Recreational Fisheries Co-ordinator
Telephone: 250-286-5886
Email: Greg.Hornby@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Fraser and interior area

Terri Bonnet

Area Director
Telephone: 604-666-6478
Email: Terri.Bonnet@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Dean Allan

Resource Management Area Chief
Telephone: 250-851-4921
Email: Dean.Allan@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Barbara Mueller

Resource Manager, Recreational/Commercial - Lower Fraser
Telephone: 604-666-2370
Email: Barbara.Mueller@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Brian Matts

Resource Manager, Aboriginal Fisheries Strategy - below Port Mann
Telephone: 604-666-2096
Email: Brian.Matts@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Elan Park

A/Resource Manager, Aboriginal Fisheries Strategy - above Port Mann
Telephone: 604-250-2260
Email: Elan.Park@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Sheldon Evers

A/Aboriginal Affairs Advisor
Telephone: 604-666-8049
Email: Sheldon.Evers@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Lita Gomez

Resource Manager - Kamloops
Telephone: 250-377-5188
Email: Dale.Michie@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Kory Ryde

Asst. Resource Manager, Aboriginal Fisheries Strategy
Telephone: 250-851-4947
Email: Kory.Ryde@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Linda Stevens

Resource Manager, Aboriginal Fisheries Strategy, Recreational - Williams Lake
Telephone: 250-305-4004
Email: Linda.Stevens@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Rob Martin

Asst. Resource Manager, Aboriginal Fisheries Strategy, Recreational - Williams Lake
Telephone: 250-305-3000
Email: Robert.Martin@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

South coast area

Linda Higgins

Area Director
Telephone: 250-756-7280
Email: Linda.Higgins@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Kent Spencer

A/Aboriginal Affairs Advisor
Telephone: 250-286-5885
Email: Kent.Spencer@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Kevin Conley

A/Aboriginal Programs Coordinator
Telephone: 250-616-8798
Email: Kevin.Conley@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Paul Preston

Treaty Implementation Officer
Telephone: 250-756-7243
Email: Paul.Preston@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Mike Spence

Resource Manager West Coast Vancouver Island - Areas 21 to 24
Telephone: 250-286-5880
Email: Mike.Spence@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Mike Ballard

Resource Manager, Aboriginal Fisheries Strategy - Areas 20 to 26
Telephone: 250-286-5881
Email: Mike.Ballard@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Beth Pechter

Resource Manager Program Co-ordinator - East Coast Vancouver Island - Areas 11 to 20, 27
Telephone: 250-286-5880
Email: Beth.Pechter@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Andrea Goruk

Resource Manager Program Co-ordinator - West Coast Vancouver Island - Areas 21 to 26
Telephone: 250-756-7287
Email: Andrea.Goruk@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Bryan Rusch

Resource Manager - Strait of Georgia - Areas 14 to 16 / Area G
Telephone: 250-756-7294
Email: Bryan.Rusch@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Christine Bukta

Resource Manager - Strait of Georgia - Areas 17 to 19
Telephone: 250-286-5888
Email: Christine.Bukta@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Jonathan Joe

Resource Manager, Aboriginal Fisheries Strategy - Strait of Georgia
Telephone: 250-746-5701
Email: Jonathan.Joe@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Brad Beaith

Recreational Fisheries Co-ordinator - South Coast
Telephone: 250-756-7190
Email: Brad.Beaith@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Matt Mortimer

Resource Manager - Northern Vancouver Island - Areas 11 to 13 and 27
Telephone: 250-286-5814
Email: Matt.Mortimer@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Rachel Saraga

A/Resource Manager, Aboriginal Fisheries Strategy - Johnstone Strait
Telephone: 250-286-5807
Email: Rachel.Saraga@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

North coast area

Sandra Davies

Area Director
Telephone: 250-627-3416
Email: Sandra.Davies@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Jeff Radford

A/Salmon Section Head
Telephone: 250-627-3453
Email: Jeff.Radford@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Peter Katinic

A/Resource Manager - Haida Gwaii
Telephone: 250-559-8330
Email: Peter.Katinic@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Corey Martens

Resource Manager - Nass/Skeena - Areas 3 to 6
Telephone: 250-627-3404
Email: Corey.Martens@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Brad Koroluk

Resource Manager, commercial and recreational - Central Coast - Areas 7 to 10
Telephone: 250-627-3404
Email: Brad.Koroluk@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Kristen Wong

Resource Manager, Aboriginal Fisheries Strategy - Central Coast
Telephone: 250-799-5346
Email: Kristen.Wong@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Wendy Evans

Resource Manager, Aboriginal Fisheries Strategy - North Coast coastal
Telephone: 250-627-3425
Email: Wendy.Evans@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Melanie Anthony

Resource Manager, Aboriginal Fisheries Strategy - North Coast interior
Telephone: 250-847-5108
Email: Melanie.Anthony@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Pelagics

Pelagics

Bryan Rusch

Regional Pelagics Coordinator
Email: Bryan.Rusch@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Marisa Keefe

Regional Herring Officer and Lead Special Use Herring Resource Manager
Email: Marisa.Keefe@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

James Meldrum

Lead Roe, Food and Bait Herring Resource Manager
Email: James.Meldrum@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Steven Groves

North Coast Section Head (Herring) and Lead Spawn-on-Kelp Resource Manager
Email: Steven.Groves@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Victoria Postlethwaite

Sustainability Coordinator
Email: Victoria.Postlethwaite@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Brad Langman

Tuna and Sardine Resource Manager
Email: Brad.Langman@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Groundfish

Groundfish

Fisheries and Oceans Canada
Groundfish Management Unit
200-401 Burrard St
Vancouver BC V6C 3S4

Fax: 604-666-8525

Adam Keizer

Regional Resource Manager
Telephone: 604-666-9033
Email: Adam.Keizer@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Rob Tadey

Sustainability Coordindator
Telephone: 604-666-3991
Email: Robert.Tadey@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Deirdre Finn

Trawl Coordinator
Telephone: 236-330-4139
Email: Deirdre.Finn@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Gwyn Mason

Sablefish, Hook and Line Coordinator
Telephone: 604-666-3244
Email: Gwynhyfar.Mason@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Maureen Finn

Halibut, Hook and Line Coordinator
Telephone: 604-666-3279
Email: Maureen.Finn@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Sophie Roth

Fisheries Management Officer
Telephone: 236-334-0615
Email: Sophie.Roth@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Sukriti Khanna

Groundfish Quota Officer
Telephone: 236-334-6269
Email: Sukriti.Khanna@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Anna Khan

Groundfish Quota Officer
Telephone: 604-666-5865
Email: Anna.Khan@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Shellfish

Shellfish

Lisa Mijacika

Regional Resource Manager - Invertebrates
Email: Lisa.Mijacika@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Steven Groves

Invertebrates, North Coast
Email: Steven.Groves@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Beth Pechter

Invertebrates, South Coast
Email: Beth.Pechter@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Karen Vaudry

Resource Manager, Areas 28 and 29
Email: Karen.Vaudry@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Elysha Gordon

Canadian Shellfish Sanitation Program Coordinator
Email: Elysha.Gordon@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Species at Risk and marine mammals

Species at Risk

Karen Leslie

A/ Regional Manager, SARA
Telephone: 604-666-0395
Email: Karen.Leslie@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Marine mammals

Paul Cottrell

Marine Mammal Coordinator
Telephone: 604-666-9965
Email: Paul.Cottrell@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Conservation and Protection

Conservation and Protection

Mike Carlson

Regional Director, Conservation and Protection
Telephone: 604-666-0604
Email: Mike.Carlson@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Linda Higgins

Chief - South Coast Area
Telephone: 250-754-0221
Email: Linda.Higgins@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Andrew Lewis

Chief - North Coast and Yukon Area
Telephone: 250-615-5361
Email: Andrew.Lewis@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Beth Guptil

Chief – Lower Fraser / B.C. Interior Area
Telephone: 604-666-2807
Email: Beth.Guptil@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Genevieve Cauffope

Chief, Regulations
Telephone: 604-666-0588
Email: Genevieve.Cauffope@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Trevor Gray

Aquaculture Enforcement
Telephone: 250-286-5811
Email: Trevor.Gray@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Date modified: