Sport Fishing Advisory Board

The Sport Fishing Advisory Board (SFAB) has been an advisory body to Fisheries and Oceans Canada (DFO) on recreational issues since 1964.

Committees and advisory board meetings

Related materials

DFO contacts

A/ Regional Recreational Fisheries Coordinator
Greg Hornby (Campbell River)
(250) 286-5886
Greg.Hornby@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

North Coast Recreational Fisheries Manager
Darren Chow (Prince Rupert)
(250) 627-3441
Darren.Chow@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

West Coast Vancouver Island Recreational Fisheries Manager
Brad Beaith (Nanaimo)
(250) 713-0437
Brad.Beaith@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
(WCVI - Areas 11 to 27, 121 to 127)

East Coast Vancouver Island Recreational Fisheries Manager
Erika Watkins (Campbell River)
(250) 286-5882
Erika.Watkins@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
(ECVI - Areas 11 to 20, Subareas 29-1 to 29-5)

Lower Fraser Valley Recreational Fisheries Manager
Barbara Mueller (Annacis Island)
(250) 666-2370
Barbara.Mueller@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Interior Recreational Fisheries Manager
Dean Allan (Kamloops)
(250) 851-4821
Dean.Allan@dfo-mpo.gc.ca